SNL Gets the Palin Bump

by LukeAmerica2020
Highly anticipated on October 18, Sarah Palin dropped by NBC’s Saturday Night Live. In addition to her and the regular cast, Alec Baldwin and Mark Wahlberg joined in skits. As in recent shows, Tina Fey performed her Sarah Palin spoof role and during the “Week-end Update” segment Amy Poehler performed “The Palin Rap”.

The appearance brought record ratings for Saturday Night Live, which drew its largest viewership in 14 years … 14-million viewers …“you betcha”.

SNL Intro with Tina Fey, Sarah Palin, Lorne Michaels, …

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Week-end Update & “The Palin Rap”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

You can also view the clips on m1media’s YouTube Channel.
Specific video links: Intro Skit and Palin Rap

Now, play it again … and SING ALONG this time:

ONE … TWO … THREE

My name is Sarah Palin; You all know me
Vice-Prezzy Nominee of the GOP
Gonna need your vote in the next election
Can I get a What-What from the senior section

McCain got experience; McCain got style
But don’t let him freak you out when he tries to smile
Cuz that smile be creepy; but, when I’m V.P.
All the leaders in the world gonna finally meet me

How’s it go eskimos?
“ESKIMOS!”
Tell me, tell me what you know eskimos!
“ESKIMOS!”
How ya feel eskimos?
“ICE COLD!”
Tell me, tell me what you feel eskimos!
“SUPER COLD!”

I’m Jeremiah Wright cuz tonight I’m the preacher
I got a bookish look and you’re all hot for teacher

Todd lookin’ fine on his snow machine
So hot for each other, need a go-between
In Wasilla, we just Chill Baby Chilla
But when I see oil, it’s … “DRILL BABY, DRILLA!”

My country tis of thee
From my porch I can see
Russia and such

All the mavericks in the house, put your hands up
All the mavericks in the house, put your hands up
All the plumbers in the house, pull your pants up
All the plumbers in the house, pull your pants up

When I say Obama, you say Ayers
Obama … “AYERS!”
Obama … “AYERS!”

I built me a bridge and it ain’t going nowhere
“OOOOOHHHHHHHH”

McCain / Palin
Gonna put the nail in
The coffin … of the media elite
“SHE LIKES RED MEAT!”

Shoot a mutha humpin moose eight days of the week
Now you’re dead … Now you’re dead
Cuz I’m and animal, and I’m bigger than you

Holdin’ a shotgun; workin’ the pump
Everybody party; we goin’ on a hunt
“LA LA, LA, LA LA, LA, LA LA”
Yo … I’m Palin; I’m out!

 

Leave a Reply

